# NORTH WALES ECONOMIC AMBITION BOARD ANNUAL MEETING 18/06/21

#### Present:

<u>Voting Members</u> - Councillors:- Hugh Evans (Denbighshire Council), Llinos Medi Huws (Isle of Anglesey County Council), Mark Pritchard (Wrexham County Borough Council), Ian B. Roberts (Flintshire Council), Charlie McCoubrey (Conwy County Borough Council) and Dyfrig Siencyn (Gwynedd Council).

<u>Advisors</u> – Dafydd Evans (Grŵp Llandrillo Menai), Maria Hinfelaar (Glyndŵr University) and Professor Iwan Davies and Professor Paul Spencer (Bangor University).

<u>Chief Officers</u> - Annwen Morgan (Isle of Anglesey County Council), Iwan Davies (Conwy County Borough Council), Colin Everett (Flintshire Council), Dafydd Gibbard (Gwynedd Council), Ian Bancroft (Wrexham County Burough Council) and Graham Boase (Denbighshire Council).

<u>Officers in attendance</u> - Dafydd L. Edwards (Statutory Finance Officer - Host Authority), Iwan Evans (Monitoring Officer - Host Authority), Alwen Williams (Portfolio Director), Hedd Vaughan-Evans (Operations Manager), Nia Medi Williams (Senior Operational Officer) and Eirian Roberts (Democracy Services Officer).

#### 1. ELECTION OF CHAIR

**RESOLVED** to elect Councillor Dyfrig Siencyn as Chair for 2021/22.

#### 2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

**RESOLVED** to elect Councillor Mark Pritchard as Vice-chair for 2021/2022.

#### 3. APOLOGIES

Apologies were received from Jane Richardson (Chair of the Executive Officers Group).

### 4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

No declarations of personal interest were received.

#### 5. URGENT ITEMS

None to note.

#### 6. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

The Chair signed the minutes of the previous meeting of the NWEAB held on 14 May 2021 as a true record.

#### 7. NWEAB FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME - JULY 2021 - JULY 2022

Submitted - the Board's forward work programme for the period of July 2021 - July 2022.

In response to a comment, it was confirmed that the officers had taken into account that the business cases were lengthy, and that only two could be dealt with in any meeting.

## **RESOLVED To adopt the NWEAB Forward Work Programme - July 2021 - July 2022.**

The meeting commenced at 1.00 pm and concluded at 1.10 pm

CHAIR