

Democratic Service Swyddfa'r Cyngor CAERNARFON Gwynedd LL55 1SH

Meeting

CHIEF OFFICERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Date and Time

11.00 am, WEDNESDAY, 12TH FEBRUARY, 2025

Location

Virtual Meeting

Contact Point

Lowri Haf Evans

01286 679878

lowrihafevans@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 6 February 2025)

CHIEF OFFICERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP (15)

Plaid Cymru (10)

Councillors

Annwen Hughes Nia Wyn Jeffreys Menna Trenholme Dafydd Meurig Ioan Thomas R Medwyn Hughes June Jones Olaf Cai Larsen Dyfrig Siencyn Gwynfor Owen

Independent (5)

Councillors

Beth Lawton Rob Triggs Elwyn Jones Angela Russell Anne Lloyd-Jones

AGENDA

1. ELECT CHAIR 2024-25

To elect Chair for 2024/25

2. ELECT VICE CHAIR

To elect Vice Chair for 2024-25

3. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest

5. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that is a matter of urgency in the view of the Chairman for consideration.

6. MINUTES

4 - 5

The Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the meeting of this committee held on 21 February 2024 be signed as a true record

7. PAY POLICY FOR THE COUNCIL'S WORKFORCE 6 - 16

To submit the report of the Chief Executive