GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE 4th December 2023

Present: Councillor Elfed Williams (Chair)

Councillors: Anwen Davies, Alan Jones Evans, Annwen Hughes, Linda Ann Jones, Gareth Tudor Jones, Eryl Jones-Williams, Edgar Wyn Owen, Huw Rowlands, Angela Russell, a Gareth Williams

Officers: Gareth Jones (Assistant Head - Environment), Gwenan Mai Roberts (Licensing Manager), Nia Grisdale (Legal Services) and Lowri Haf Evans (Democracy Services Officer).

1. APOLOGIES

Apologies were received from Councillors John Brynmor Hughes, Gwynfor Owen and Arwyn Herald Roberts.

2. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

No declarations of personal interest were received from any members present.

3. URGENT ITEMS

None to note.

4. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

The Chair signed the minutes of a meeting of this committee, that took place on 25th September 2023, as a true record.

5. MINUTES OF THE GENERAL LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES

Submitted and received, for information, the minutes of the General Licensing Subcommittees held on 30th August 2023 and 26th October 2023 as true records.

The meeting commenced at 10.00 and concluded at 10.35.