CENTRAL LICENSING COMMITTEE, 12-06-2023

Present:

Councillors: Annwen Hughes, John Brynmor Hughes, Eryl Jones-Williams, Gareth Tudor Jones, Linda Ann Jones, Edgar Wyn Owen, Rheinallt Puw, Huw Rowlands, Elfed Williams, Gwynfor Owen, Arwyn Herald Roberts and Gareth Williams

Officers: Sion Huws (Solicitor - Legal Services), Gwenan Mai Roberts (Licensing Manager) and Lowri Haf Evans (Democracy Services Officer)

1. ELECTION OF CHAIR FOR 2023/24

RESOLVED TO ELECT COUNCILLOR ELFED WILLIAMS AS CHAIR FOR 2023/24

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR FOR 2023/24

RESOLVED TO RE-ELECT COUNCILLOR GWYNFOR OWEN AS VICE-CHAIR FOR 2023/24

3. APOLOGIES

Apologies were received from Councillors Anwen Davies, Alan Jones Evans, Angela Russell

4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

No declarations of personal interest were received from any members present.

URGENT ITEMS

None to note

5. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

The Chair signed the minutes of a meeting of this committee, that took place on 22 October 2022, as a true record

6. MINUTES OF THE CENTRAL LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES

Submitted and accepted for information, the minutes of the Central Licensing Subcommittee held on 21 April 2023, 10 February 2023, 23 January 2023, and 23 November 2022 as a true record.

The meeting commenced at 10:45am and concluded at 10:50pm.